ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (Autonomous) Chennai – 600 008

Affiliated to the University of Madras College with Potential for Excellence Re-accredited with A Grade by NAAC



5.1.5 Redressal of Student Grievances Grievance Cell, Internal Complaints Committee and Anti-Ragging Committee

Committee Members

Ethiraj College for Women (Autonomous)

Chennai -8 Anti-Ragging Committee (2016-2017)

Designation	Name
Principal	Dr.A.Nirmala
Vice Principal(Aided)	Dr.Manimegalai K.R
Vice Principal (Self	
Supporting)	Dr.V.K.Maragatha Valli
Dean of	
Students(Aided)	Dr.A.S.Saranya
Superintendent	Ms.Thangarathinam

Students'Union

Designation	Name
President	Sathya Bharathi T
Joint President	Ruhayasithara M J
Vice President	Sruthee S
Joint Vice Pesident	Tapasiya Panchalingam
General Secretary	Divya Muralidharan
Joint General	
Secretary	Shalini S
Treasurer	Chetna V M
Joint Treasurer	Varsha Ramesh

Ethiraj College for Women (Autonomous)

Chennai -8

Anti-Ragging Committee (2017-2018)

Designation	Name
Principal	Dr.Nirmala
Vice Principal(Aided)	Dr.Manimegalai K.R
Vice Principal (Self	
Supporting)	Dr.V.K.Maragatha Vall
Dean of	
Students(Aided)	Dr.A.S.Gayathri
Superintendent	Ms.Thangarathinam

Students' Union

Designation	Name
President	Sneha.S
Joint President	Agosel .G
Vice President	Ananya V
Joint Vice Pesident	Subiksha K S
General Secretary	Lakshmi Sunanya J
Joint General	
Secretary	Bushra Fathima K
Treasurer	Harini R
Joint Treasurer	Prakurthi A

A.S. Gayathus

ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (AUTONOMOUS), CHENNAI 2018-2019

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

Dr. S.BHUVANESWARI - PRINCIPAL I/C

Dr. D.B. USHARANI - VICE PRINCIPAL (AIDED)

Dr. T. USHA PRIYA – VICE PRINCIPAL (SELF SUPPORTING)

Dr. A. S. GAYATHRI – DEAN OF STUDENTS (AIDED)

Dr.M.JEYANTHI - DEAN OF STUDENTS (SS)

Thiru.M.MOHANASUNDARAM – SUPERINTENDENT, OFFICE (AIDED)

STUDENTS' UNION

S.R.KAVYA – PRESIDENT

R.POOJA – VICE – PRESIDENT

M.PAVITHRA – JOINT VICE- PRESIDENT

JENITA MESHACH – GENERAL SECRETARY

V.RISHNITHA – JOINT GENERAL SECRETARY (1)

S.SHIREEN ZITHARA – JOINT GENERAL SECRETARY (2)

HARSHETHA.Y – TREASURER

SWATHI.A – JOINT TREASURER

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

Ms. SRIVIJI— III YEAR, B.A ENGLISH(AIDED)
Ms. ARCHANA RAMESH— III YEAR, B.COM (SELF SUPPORTING)



(AUTONOMOUS)

INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (2019 – 20)

NAME	CATEGORY	MEMBERSHIP
Dr. R. K. Maya	Controller of Examinations	Chairperson
Tmt. V. Manimozhi	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Plant Biology and Plant Biotechnology	Member
Dr. B. Shyamala	Associate Professor Department of Economics	Member
Tmt. R. Nithya	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Human Rights and Duties Education	Member
Dr. R. Pavithra	Associate Professor Department of Human Rights and Duties Education	Member
Thiru . M. Mohanasundaram	Superintendent(Office)	Member

S. Kothai.

Principal ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN Chennai - 8

www.ethirajcollege.edu.in Email: ethirajprincy@yahoo.com principal@ethirajcollege.edu.in

Phone: 28279189

Fax: 044 - 2828 2014

No. 70, Ethiraj Salai, Egmore, Chennai - 600 008



GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE (2019 – 20)

NAME	CATEGORY	MEMBERSHIP
Dr. S. Kothai	Principal and Secretary Ethiraj College For Women	Ethiraj College For Women
Dr. D. B. Usha Rani	Vice Principal (Aided) Associate Professor and Head, PG and Research Department of Economics	Member
Dr. T. Usha Priya	Vice Principal (Self-Supporting) Associate Professor and Head, Department of Bank Management	Member
Dr. V. Shanthi	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Corporate Secretaryship	Member
Dr. R. K. Maya	Controller of Examinations	Member
Dr. M. Jeyanthi	Additional Controller of Examinations	Member
Dr. Ezhilarasi Hilda Stanley	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics	Member

S. Kolesi.
Principal
ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN
Chennai - 8

www.ethirajcollege.edu.in Email : ethirajprincy@yahoo.com principal@ethirajcollege.edu.in No. 70, Ethiraj Salai, Egmore, Chennai - 600 008

ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN (AUTONOMOUS) CHENNAI - 8 2019-2020

ANTI - RAGGING COMMITTEE

Dr. S. Kothai - Principal

Dr. D. B. Usharani - Vice Principal (Aided)

Dr. T. Ushapriya - Vice Principal (SS)

Dr. T. Punithavathy - Dean of Students (Aided)

Dr. M. Jeyanthi - Dean of Students (SS)

Thiru. M. Mohanasundaram - Superintendent (Office)

STUDENTS' UNION:

Swetha .S

- President

Shalini .R

- Vice President

Shrayani .S

- Joint Vice President

G.Vidya Bharathi

- Joint General Secretary (I)

Subhiksha. A

- Joint General Secretary (II)

Kirubanithi. B

- Treasurer

Varsha Vasudevan - Joint Treasurer

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Ms. A. R. Yasmeen, II Year M.Sc. Zoology (Aided)

Ms. V.Abhinaya, II Year M.Sc. Mathematics (SS)

S. Volean.

ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOME! CHENNAI - 600 008



INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (2020 – 21)

NAME	CATEGORY	MEMBERSHIP
Dr. R. K. Maya	Controller of Examinations	Chairperson
Tmt. V. Manimozhi	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Plant Biology and Plant Biotechnology	Member
Dr. B. Shyamala	Associate Professor Department of Economics	Member
Tmt. R. Nithya	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Human Rights and Duties Education	Member
Dr. R. Pavithra	Associate Professor Department of Human Rights and Duties Education	Member
Thiru . M. Mohanasundaram	Superintendent(Office)	Member



Phone: 28279189 | Fax: 044 - 2828 2014



(AUTONOMOUS)

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE (2020-21)

NAME	CATEGORY	MEMBERSHIP
Dr. S. Kothai	Principal and Secretary Ethiraj College For Women	Ethiraj College For Women
Dr. D. B. Usha Rani	Vice Principal (Aided) Associate Professor and Head, PG and Research Department of Economics	Member
Dr. T. Usha Priya	Vice Principal (Self-Supporting) Associate Professor and Head, Department of Bank Management	Member
Dr. V. Shanthi	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Corporate Secretaryship	Member
Dr. R. K. Maya	Controller of Examinations	Member
Dr. M. Jeyanthi	Additional Controller of Examinations	Member
Dr. Ezhilarasi Hilda Stanley	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics	Member

S. Kothai. Principal ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN Chennai - 8

www.ethirajcollege.edu.in Email: ethirajprincy@yahoo.com principal@ethirajcollege.edu.in

Fax: 044 - 2828 2014

No. 70, Ethiraj Salai, Egmore, Chennai - 600 008

Ethiraj college for Women (Autonomous), Chennai -8 Anti-Ragging Committee Members (2020-2021)

Designation	Name
Principal	Dr.S.Kothai
Vice Principal(Aided)	Dr.D.B.Usharani
Vice Principal (Self	
Supporting)	Dr.T.UshaPriya
Dean of Students(Aided)	Dr.T.Punithavathy
Dean of Students(SS)	Dr.AnushaBalasingh
Superintendent	Thiru.M.Mohanasundaram

Students'Union

Designation	Name
President	Lavanya S
Joint President	Vasha Vasudevan
Vice President	Keerthana R
Joint Vice Pesident	Kaavya J S
General Secretary	Aarthy E D
Joint General Secretary	Varsha M
Treasurer	Nandhidha Iyer S R
Joint Treasurer	Ashwini Rajanikanth

Principal

ETHIRAJ COLLEGE FOR WOMEN

Chennai - &